Fells Marathon Website 









Winners of Previous Fells Marathon Events

1975 Yorkshire Dales Appletreewick 2nd Anlaby
1976 Yorkshire Dales Kettlewell 1st Skidby
1977 Yorkshire Dales Appletreewick 1st Skidby
1978 Howgill Fells Sedburgh 1st Skidby
1979 Lake District Kentmere 2nd Anlaby
1980 North York Moors Birch Hall 2nd Anlaby
1981 Howgill Fells Sedburgh Willerby Somers
1982 North York Moors Carlton 2nd Anlaby
1983 North York Moors Commondale North Ferriby
1984 Peak District Hagg Farm South Cave
1985 Peak District Hagg Farm Elloughton
1986 North York Moors Carlton Anlaby
1987 South Pennines Hebden Bridge St Peters Wawne
1988 North York Moors Commondale 1st Frodsham
1989 Peak District Gt Hucklow Willerby Meth
1990 Peak District Gradbach 2nd Driffield
1991 North York Moors Carlton 2nd Bridlington
1992 Yorkshire Dales Sconce (Ilkley) 1st Frodsham
1993 South Pennines Hebden Bridge 6th Ripon
1994 Howgills Tebay 2nd Amersham
1995 Peak District Gt Hucklow 6th Ripon
1996 North York Moors Carlton 2nd Amersham
1997 Yorkshire Dales Thornthwaite 2nd Goxhill & Barrow
1998 South Pennines Hebden Bridge Holme on Spalding Moor
1999 North York Moors 2nd Goxhill & Barrow
2000 Peak District Gt Hucklow 1st Poppleton York
2001 Cancelled Foot & Mouth  
2002 Yorkshire Dales Thornthwaite South Cave Scouts
    Pocklington District Explorers
2003 Pennines Silver Wood 2nd Amersham Scouts
    South Cave Explorers
2004 Pennines Hebden Bridge 1st Poppleton Scouts
    2nd Goxhill & Barrow
2005 North York Moors Carlton 1st Poppleton Scouts
    2nd Goxhill & Barrow Explorers
    1st Hornsea Explorers
2006 Yorkshire Dales Sconce (Ilkley) Willerby Somers Scouts
    2nd Goxhill & Barrow Scouts
    2nd Goxhill & Barrow Explorers
2007 Yorkshire Dales Thornthwaite Stamford Bridge
    Triumph Explorers (Poppleton)
2008 North York Moors Carlton 2nd Driffield
    Triumph Explorers (Poppleton)
2009 North York Moors Birch Hall Amersham Scouts
    Triumph Explorers (Poppleton)
2010 Pennines Silverwood Stamford Bridge 2 Scouts
    St John Newland 2 Explorers
2011 Yorkshire Dales Thornthwaite St John Newland Scouts
    Willerby 3 Explorers
2012 North York Moors Carlton Willerby Scouts
    St John Newland Explorers
2013 North York Moors Commondale South Cave 1
    St John Newland Explorers
2014 Forest of Bowland Waddecar Cherry Burton 1
2015 Wharfedale Wynches Elloughton Cum Brough
    Pocklington Explorers
2016 North York Moors Commondale Elloughton Cum Brough
    Snaith Explorers
2017 North York Moors Carlton Beverley Scouts
Hessle Explorers
Snaith Scouts (Fells Lite)

2018 IT COULD BE YOU !!!